Mamit 29th June, 2022 : Aspirational District, Mamit 75th Anniversary Azadi Ka Amrit Mahotsav competition winners were awarded yesterday at Govt. The distribution ceremony was held at Mamit College, Mamit. Pu Lalnunhlua, Mamit District Bawrhsap was the chief guest.

The Chief Guest invited the participants to do their utmost for the development of Mamit District as an Aspirational District. He also thanked the participants for the success of the competitions.

District-wide competitions, Essay, Water & Sanitation, Arts Competition and Quiz Competition were held on the occasion of Azadi Ka Amrit Mahotsav (AKAM). Joseph Vanlalmuana, Class X, BCM High School, Damparengpui won the first prize at the School Level. Second prize went to C. Vanlalnunpuii, Class X, Govt. Higher Secondary School, Kawrthah won the third prize while Lalhriatpuii, Class X, Presbyterian English School, Mamit won the third prize. Essay Office Level winner was Dr. Francis R. Lalthantluanga, Dental Surgeon, DMS received the second prize while Pu Paul Rokima, DIPRO, Mamit received the second prize. Third prize went to Pu Lalthanmawia, Asst. Manager, MRB, Mamit Branch also received the award.

Water & Sanitation Committee, Hriphaw won first prize, Water & Sanitation Committee, Lallen won second prize and Water & Sanitation Committee, Tuirum won third prize received.

Freddy R. Lalthianghlima, Class VIII, Adventist English School, West Phaileng won first prize, Lalhriatpuia, Class X, Baptist English School, Zawlnuam won second prize and Lawrence Lalruatkima, Class X, Baptist English School, Zawlnuam won third prize X, St. Louis. Francis of Assisi H/S, Mamit received the award.

Quiz Competition: Govt. Higher Secondary School, Mamit, second place Govt. Higher Secondary School, Kawrtethawveng and third prize went to St. Higher Secondary School, Kawrtethawveng. Francis Xavier High School, Kanhmun also received the award.

Pu Laldingliana, DEO/DPC welcomed the guests. DPC (E), Samagra Shiksha introduced the programme.

Leave a Comment