Pu Buddha Lila Chakma was appointed as the 5th CEM of 10th CADC

Lawngtlai Bawrhsap Pu Buddha Lila Chakma, who was elected as Chief Executive Member (CEM) of the 10th Chakma Autonomous District Council (CADC) from 13-Vaseitlang MDC constituency, was received today at Chawngtea CADC Rest House Amol Srivastava took the oath of office.

CADC Executive Secretary Pu Pronit Bikash Chakma chaired the inauguration ceremony. The ceremony was chaired by CADC Executive Secretary Pu Pronit Bikash Chakma notification No. A. 43016/3/2018-DC&MA(C) Dt. 7th June, 2022 was read out. Lawngtlai Bawrhsap took over the CEM. New CEM Pu Buddha Lila Chakma also addressed the function.

10th CADC CEM 4 Pu Rasik Mohan Chakma was removed by a no-confidence motion in the CADC Budget Session on May 9, Pu Buddha Lila Chakma, MNF Legislative Party Leader, was approved as CADC CEM by Mizoram Governor on June 3,

Pu Buddha Lila Chakma was CEM of CADC in the previous term. He has served as Chairman twice during the 10th CADC term.

In the 10th CADC election in April 2018, MNF won eight seats, INC seven seats and BJP five seats out of 20 seats. BJP and INC jointly formed the Executive Committee and Pu Shanti Jiban Chakma, elected on BJP ticket, was the first CEM. Six months later, with the support of four INC MDCs, MNF came to power and Pu Rasik Mohan Chakma was appointed CEM. Durjya Dhan Chakma was replaced by Rasik Mohan Chakma six months later after Rasik Mohan Chakma resigned in April He was CEM for seven months before the current situation changed.

All 20 elected MDCs in CADC are MNF members.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.